Professional Networking ftw!

Professional Networking ftw!

ยท

3 min read

In today's well-connected world, your connections tell your story as much as you do. It becomes increasingly important to give your time, thought and work into the connections you build in your professional life and maintain them while moving forward and maintain your personal brand!

Most of the people I see on social profiles have networked very well to get to a strong position in their times, but for us we have a bounty full of resources to maintain and connect with people with professional networking sites, one of which happens to be my favourite - Peerlist

Professional networking is all about initiative. We have to take the first step of meeting people, establishing a relationship and maintaining those relationships. For most of the time in the past years and even now, LinkedIn was the way to do so. Creating a profile and sending a connection request to a bunch of people and not really talking to them, that is not how professional networks are built.

Peerlist is making it easier to look into profiles at one go and connect with the people in your industry and bringing in the essence of community with networking, which I think is a big step and an essential one. Being a part of communities and having worked with them, I think communities are the way to grow and network in a comfortable environment and get to know your peers.

I had signed up for Peerlist a long time back and had also sent invites to some of my friends in the early days. At first glance, I really like the user experience it provided and over the time, it has grown out to become even better and added so many more features to it. Some features I want to talk about are -

  1. LinkedIn Import - I like to maintain and keep my LinkedIn profile updated at all times. Many job portals and websites give an option of LinkedIn imports of data but mess up some bits and pieces. Peerlist has one of the smoothest data imports I have seen in a while and I didn't really had to change any data.

image.png

  1. Peerlist Jobs - This feature is smart and thoughtful. Being on a professional networking site- Peerlist now makes it easier to find the Development job you're looking for!

image.png

  1. The overall UI - Peerlist's UI is amazing and pleasing to the eye. Whenever I open a profile, I can see all the information clearly and also in one go. The information is not cluttered or overwhelming. Its carefully arranged and its phenomenal!

image.png

  1. The Scroll - I think it's nice to have a feed full of people sharing their knowledge and opportunities and that I can filter it for the specific tag I want. Let's hope it remains meaningful! I also like the way I can follow people and create my network but it's not really visible on the public profile.

image.png

In the professional networking world, Peerlist aligns itself to most of people's needs and is building the community we all hope for in our professional lives! Im glad to be a part of the peerlist journey!

Join me on Peerlist - My Profile

ย